Posted by: bcbarano | March 23, 2008

The most perfect tomatoes

Suze and I went shopping the other day at one of the local “organic” food stores and they had the most perfect, locally grown tomatoes (I’m still trying to figure out how such good tomatoes are grown in NC in the winter). For lunch today, I made some Bruschetta. I just free-handed the recipe: Some olive oil, a bunch of minced garlic, one of the tomatoes and some oregano and parsley. We were out of basil otherwise I would have loaded up on that too. I cut some pieces of the white bread I made yesterday in to halves and toasted it up. It was delicious.

img_4515.jpg

Responses

  1. Chef Boy R B,

    I’ve found that my bruschetta is even better the next day! Drizzle a little olive oil and parm on the bread before you toast it in the oven for an even yummier treat.

    Love, Mom

    p.s. How ’bout those Brewers?

  2. Here is the site we spoke about on Saturday

    http://www.thefreelibrary.com
    look under HEALTH and see FOOD/COOKING/NUTRITION

    lOOK for VEGETARIAN JOURNAL and enjoy!
    Love, Mom

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Fourth!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

